Believe, I shall…


I believe in the sun, and the warm it exudes. 
I believe in the moon, the stars, and space. 
In the sound of the wind against my face. 
The chill of winter on a morning’s breath 

I believe in the heart, emotions palpitating…
In the sea and its temperament
I believe in starting clean, and the opportunities it can bring.
In children’s smile on Christmas day

I believe in the fall, the grace in nature’s death

Flamboyán leaves

Flamboyán Leaves


I believe in the spring, the phoenix’s birth 
In the meadow, the forest, 
the burning heats of men…

I believe in the cloud terrain after the kiss of rain
the shadows if a flamboyan tree under it’s rest
I believe in the torments that life brings 
in the act of weeping, the mourning of a death

I believe in the sun, and the warm it exudes
I believe in the crater of the moon, 
in the rouge meteors that scar the sky
I believe in the frigid winter winds against my skin
freezing my bones, and frosting my soul

But most importantly
I believe in you… 

 

Author’s Notes: Here you have my first poem of 2014. I was inspired by the Composer Ola Gjeilo’s “Across the vast eternal Sky”. Something I have learned about life in the last couple of months is that we should never stop believing… I hope you enjoy. Happy New Year! 

-Musical Poetry 

About theartofmusicalpoetry

I'm Jose Clavell, graduate student at Western Illinois University. Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico alumni. Choral Conductor, Spanish teacher writer, foodie, and a blogger.

Posted on January 2, 2014, in Choir Music, Choral Music, Musical, Poetry/ Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

SpanishPlans.org

Facilitating language acquisition through comprehensible input

Español Time

The Spanish Teacher's Helper

Language Class Engaged

a Spanish teacher blog

Brody Middle School Spanish

An International Baccalaureate School

