Full Moon Lunacy


Source of Inspiration


Last night I was a little crazy
twirling in lunar madness
beneath the star-spangled sky.
I sang songs of love
and danced my dance
clothed in ringlets of
cascading hair.

Moon tides, menstrual cycles
changing seasons, seeds sprouting
flowers blooming, people dying,
mare giving birth to a tiny colt
in the quiet of the night.

I spread my arms
and spun once again,
dressed in moonlight
with stars in my hair.
Beams of light
strands of love
connected me to all
as I danced in the cool night air.

View original post

About theartofmusicalpoetry

I'm Jose Clavell, graduate student at Western Illinois University. Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico alumni. Choral Conductor, writer, blogger.

Posted on December 14, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Brody Middle School Spanish

An International Baccalaureate School

the teacher files.

because they don't teach you everything you need to know in college.

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Penguin Blog

Thoughts and ideas from the world of Penguin

