I dreamt


I dreamt of us smiling without stopping
smiling with no problems
Alone. In peace
I dreamt of us. We were happy.
Away frm here, finally in our home.
I dreamt of you
of you and I
I dreamt and dreamt and I will dream without stopping
for this dream will become reality
I  won’t stop until I can achieve it
because together we’ll beat the odds
and together we shall triumph

I dreamt of the nights
the nights I cried for you
because you weren’t here
because you weren’t there
because distance is a bitch,
a bastard who robs us of our sleep
our peace
our calm
and with only a kiss…
a kiss, is all I need

I dreamt of you
alone, in the darkness
with the past, trying to escape
screaming,
crying
calling out for me…
and here I was
asking, begging
willing to sell my soul to the highest bidder
just so that I could be there & comfort you
so that I could be there & cover you
heal what ails you or
transfer it all to me
so that you can finally heal

And so, I dreamt
of your caress
I dreamt of how perfect you are
even though you say the opposite

I dreamt of you
I dreamt of me
of how perfect we are for each other
even though we fight
even though we know we’re not perfect
but in that imperfect-cy we are one
for I looked for you, and you to me
and finally,
we are together

I dreamt of us
of our future
even though it’s far away, time goes quickly luv
and we’ll finally have what we want:
A house.
Our company.
Our love.

I dreamt of us
of us, smiling without stopping
with problems, but fighting together
in peace

I dreamt of you, and we were happy
away from here
finally, in our home…

Traduction from “Soñé”
-mp

About theartofmusicalpoetry

I'm Jose Clavell, graduate student at Western Illinois University. Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico alumni. Choral Conductor, writer, blogger.

Posted on July 23, 2013, in Music, Musical, Musical Poetry, Poetry/ Literature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Brody Middle School Spanish

An International Baccalaureate School

the teacher files.

because they don't teach you everything you need to know in college.

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Penguin Blog

Thoughts and ideas from the world of Penguin

The Petrified Muse

An utterly idiosyncratic view of the world, ancient and modern, with Peter Kruschwitz

