A voice & a dream


For: Prof. Mariela Rivera López

Close my eyes
Lights muddle
An ocean dribbles
to drown my cries

A breeze wafts
the spell I’m under
I believe, I’m falling,
crashing through the sky

Your zephyrs entices me
they heal scars, one touch at a time
until I’m mesmerized completly
until you whispered my name…

I took notice
you flew away
your breeze fills me
as strong as gravity
~as strong as chains~

The lights darken
I fall of the edge
an orb strikes me,
I murmur your name

Still we tangle somehow
Colliding once, again & again
the moon shines above us
no escaping again

Open your eyes,
I opened mine
if you see what I observe
you wouldn’t fly away no more

Lights glisten
as does the sky
the ocean fades
you heard my smile

-Musical Poetry

About theartofmusicalpoetry

I'm Jose Clavell, graduate student at Western Illinois University. Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico alumni. Choral Conductor, Spanish teacher writer, foodie, and a blogger.

Posted on June 2, 2013, in Musical Poetry, Poetry/ Literature, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

SpanishPlans.org

Facilitating language acquisition through comprehensible input

Español Time

The Spanish Teacher's Helper

Language Class Engaged

a Spanish teacher blog

Brody Middle School Spanish

An International Baccalaureate School

